May 28, 2007

  • A Birthday Gift for Dad...

    Today is my dad's birthday. He wanted me to update this thing for his birthday. Yes, I got him another gift. Yes, I was guilted into updating this. No, you shouldn't expect another update until this time next year.

    So, this one's for you, Dad.

    I graduated from college. I have a double BA in History and International Relations. I'm working for the summer at Tyndale House Publishers, and I guess they'll decide if they like me enough to keep me. I like them enough to stay, so I'm hoping the feeling is mutual. I'll soon be rooming with Amy B from Blauen in our very own townhouse, renting from her parents. We are going to have a sweet apartment, if I do say so myself.

    It's strange to be out of school. I'm already looking forward to graduate school in another two years. What can I say -- I'm a student at heart.

    And if you want more updates on our family, you should really go to either my dad's site or my sister's site.

    See you next year!

Comments (3)

  • Thanks for the present. Hey, it's not everyday that someone you love turns Roman numeral "L" or "C/II" or "D/X" or "X x V" or...(you get the math) is it?

  • Give Amy a big hug from us!!!  Rich (hugs for you too!)

  • I'm going to miss you! See you next year!!(or at least your next post)..:)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment