Month: March 2006

  • tomorrow's friday! hip hip hooray! this evening i met once more with the most incredible dsg on wheaton's entire campus. you just WISH you were part of this dsg. seriously. i love those girls.


    i'm looking forward to this weekend. i'm hoping there's not TOO much going on. i'd like to sleep. a lot. in fact, sleep has the capability of being the most looked-forward-to part of this weekend. =]

  • work, work work.


    work, work, work, work.


    it never ends. ever. i'm such a wimp. it's not even 10:30pm and i'm ready to crash. ah, old age. i hit twenty-one and look what happens to me.

  • last night was the nickel creek concert. words cannot express their musical quality, their fluidity on stage, the strength of their lyrics. it was incredible.

  • what a wonderful birthday weekend! i went bowling with two different groups of friends (the first one was kidnapped; the second was in lieu of line dancing. i can never be sick of bowling!), and on sunday went to chicago with katrina friends to see Wicked, the broadway musical. it was incredible beyond words. the lighting, the set, the costumes, the vocalists, the one-liners -- the entire production had me on the edge of my seat for nearly three hours. i'd recommend it to anyone.


    i've been blessed with such wonderful friendships. i thank you all for the bowling and the cards and the gifts and the flowers -- you'll never know how much it all meant. a few years ago i could not have imagined having such good friends at wheaton.


    on top of it all, my dad took the cake by giving me a five cd volume of classic disney music -- the best gift ever! anyone who knows me knows that i am in love with disney music and consider lea salonga and jodi benson to be my heroes.


    now for another week...and i'm already worn out! i think it's just the thought of everything that i have due in the next week and a half. at least i'll have some great music to go with all of that homework! =]


      


      


  • i have to admit that i feel hopelessly out of control with my homework. it's been kind of a crazy week. last night was the first night that i actually slept soundly, and today has been the first day that i've actually been able to concentrate on schoolwork (hopefully that'll continue into this evening...). i don't know what's wrong with me -- some sort of post-spring break syndrome. it doesn't help that one of my textbooks has 70-page chapters, so even getting one day behind is discouraging. body composition has gotten a lot more difficult. we're in the "muscular hypertrophy" stage (scares the begeezers out of me. i'm a girl! i don't want to get big!), and i've been sore everyday this week. most of the time i like being sore; it's a strangely satisfying feeling. after days of it, though, i'm starting to want to feel normal!


    tomorrow is friday, though, and that's a comforting thought. this weekend will be very busy, and i have my fair share of homework. please let me know if you've found the secret to making 30-hour days...

  • i'm baaaack.


    spring break was excellent. i loved hanging out with grandma, and had a great time the last night, when we played pinochle down at the clubhouse with fifteen other retirees. you might not think that that's an exciting idea, but let me tell you -- it was great. i enjoyed their company, and i always love cards!


    yes, my new picture is for real. my ponytail is now in the hands of Locks of Love, and that's a really exciting thought.


    school is back in full swing, and i feel pretty jealous of moody and their two week spring break right now!

  • i can't believe that spring break is almost finished. i KNOW that i'm supposed to live in the present...but i have to say that i'm pretty darn excited that we only have eight weeks of classes left in this year. i'm already looking forward to going home in may. it's been a great spring break, and i've loved hanging out with grandma. manicures, movies, shopping: we've pretty much covered all of the basics. =]


    i love the warmth of florida. is there any possible chance that chicago will be a little warmer than when i left it? any chance at all???

  • Three cheers for Spring Break! I flew from Chicago to grandma's house yesterday...ah adventures. I slept in today later than I've slept in for weeks...9:30am! =] I feel great, and I love being here. As soon as I'm finished with this, I'm going outside to enjoy the beautiful sunshine.


    By the way, HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MOMMA! I hope that you have a lovely, restful day, and are feeling better soon!

  • you will not BELIEVE it, but i was able to get fingerprinted! i got a tip from a reliable source, and it turns out that rotc has the capabilities to do it, right on campus! praise the Lord!


    i can't even list all of the details that have worked out today, right down to the exact money i had in my wallet for mailing my prints overnight and getting a shuttle to the airport saturday. it's amazing. now i need to shower...yay for the gym, but man, it was tough today. i'm excited, though, because dr walters says he can see a difference in my strength!

  • please pray with me that i find a way to get fingerprinted tomorrow for my internship security clearance. i need to do it tomorrow so that i can overnight fedex my info to DC for friday...but wheaton police dept says that they only fingerprint once a month, and the next time is three weeks away. it just so happens (thank you, Lord!) that wheaton college's public safety chief is in my body comp class, and he might be able to help me out somehow. but please lift me up in prayer, that i won't worry, and that it'll all pull through!