July 29, 2006

  • pretty much the worst part of this internship has been the wheaton homework. i really haven't met too many undergrad interns who are taking their internships for credit. i was hoping to write my ten page assessment paper today...didn't exactly happen. i can't concentrate on it.


    exciting news of the week: my family is coming for a visit! it's pretty spur of the moment, and i'm very excited. i am trying to sort my work schedule out. the funny thing is that, were i a full-time, salaried employee, i think i would have more days off than i do as an intern.


    i went to the national portrait gallery this week with claire, another state intern who works in TIP. we spent HOURS on just the "presidential" side, which also included fifty-one paintings from a national competition. we got a kick out of some of those, especially one particular work made out of lite-brites...claire, i'll never forget that trip as long as i live. =]

Comments (4)

  • we fly in on the 1st and see you on the 2nd...:) YEAH!!!

  • That is exciting that your family is going to see you!  When do you leave DC again?  I may be flying to DC after August 5th.  It would be cool to grab coffee or hang out at the White House.  (c:  Yeah, we are checking freshmen in already.  We have four Orientation programs during the summer (freshmen go to one of them), and then an entire freshmen Orientation right before classes begin. 

  • Sarah, your profile pic reveals that you've been turned into... a flower. I'm so sorry. Alright, enough foolishness, I'm glad you'll be seeing your family soon. I've always wanted to go to the Holocaust museum, but when we went to visit D.C. my parents thought I was too young. The Lincoln Memorial is really cool though. Have fun with Rachel and your parents.

  • ok, i just wrote a novel to you(not even joking...this thing was longer than anything i've ever written on xanga...it would have qualified as a lengthy email), then the internet died and i lost it all!  i love it when that happens.  so, i'm just going to tell part and i'll try and write you sometime soon.  What i said in it first was that I miss you.  The rest was, that I just got back from OBU new student retreat in Arkansas that was terrible at first but got a bit better by the end.  i'm back in texas with my parents.  i'm going to play soccer for OBU. woohoo.  excited for you that you get to see the fam.  If you still see them, give them hugs for me.  love you lots.  talk to you later.
    (ok, that was the uber short, lacking much information version...that should give you an idea how long the thing that I lost was...*sigh* ...oh bother)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment